Billing

For Questions Contact: Patricia Wickham
Tel.: 613-562-5800 ext. 7331

Estimates / Quotes

Estimates or quotes can be provided to aid clients in preparing purchase orders (POs) or for planning and budgeting purposes. Please request quotes from Patricia. Our price list can also be used for quick budgeting purposes. If you are requesting a special service not included on the price list, please contact Paul directly.

Purchase orders (PO)

A PO may be required by your university / institution in order to confirm the cost of the services you are requesting from the Hatch lab as well as to authorize and allocated the funds for eventual payment. Please contact your accounting department to determine if a PO is necessary. Purchase orders should be emailed to Patricia Wickham.

Invoices

  • Client Billing info should be provided directly in the submission file, including your purchase order (PO) or contract number, if one is being generated. The billing contact and address should be that of the person or department paying the invoice, as the invoice will be e-mailed to their attention. The invoice can however be e-mailed to more than one person, so please include any extra e-mails in the comment section (keeping in mind that we generally also cc the submitter when e-mailing the invoice, even if the main billing contact is in Accounts Payable).
  • Canada & USA: invoices are generated anywhere from 1 - 4 weeks after all samples have been analysed and the client has received the data. Invoices are e-mailed as pdf attachments.
  • International: invoices are generated upon reception of the submission files(s) but prior to sample analysis in the case of international clients. Results will be e-mailed once payment is received.

Payments - invoices are payable upon receipt (net 30 days).

  • Cheques: Please include the invoice number on all cheques.
    Make cheques payable to: The University of Ottawa / Hatch Lab
    Mail payment to: (please pay attention to address below - uOttawa has many vendor numbers and addresses)
    G.G. Hatch Stable Isotope Laboratory
    25 Templeton St., ARC 426
    Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
    c/o Patricia Wickham
  • Bank transfers: Please e-mail Patricia to request our bank information and advise her of your intent. It is critical that the invoice number be included on the payment. There is only one bank account for the entire university and payments must be identified and re-directed to the various departments, services and labs.
  • Direct deposits: If the direct deposit form has previously been completed and returned by the University of Ottawa (including a copy of a cancelled cheque), please simply advise us that payment will be made via direct deposit. It is critical that the invoice number be included on the payment. There is only one bank account for the entire university and payments must be identified and re-directed to the various departments, services and labs.
  • Credit card: If paying via credit card, please inform Patricia upon receiving the invoice and she will e-mail you an authorization form to be completed.
  • FOAP (Cost centre): Internal clients need simply to provide a FOAP for debit. Patricia will check at the time of billing to ensure that the funds are still available. She also requires written proof by e-mail that you have approved the debit.
Back to top

Facturation

Pour toute question contacter: Patricia Wickham
Tel.: 613-562-5800 poste 7331

Estimations / devis / soumissions

Ces derniers peuvent être fournis afin d'aider le client à préparer un bon de commande, contrat, ou simplement pour une planification budgétaire. SVP veuillez vous adresser à Patricia. Notre liste de tarifs peut aussi servir à une planification budgétaire rapide. Si vous demandez des services spéciaux non compris sur la liste, prière de contacter Paul directement.

Bon de Commande (BC)

Un BC peut être nécessaire pour votre université / institution afin de confirmer le coût des services demandés au labo Hatch ainsi que pour autoriser et allouer les fonds pour le paiement éventuel. Prière de contacter votre service de comptabilité afin d'établir si un BC est nécessaire. Les bons de commandes devraient être envoyés via courriel à Patricia Wickham.

Facturation

  • L'information de facturation du client doit être incluse directement dans le fichier de soumission, y compris votre numéro de bon de commande (BC) ou de contrat s'il y a lieu. La personne contacte et l'adresse pour la facturation devraient être celles de la personne ou du département qui se chargera de payer la facture, puisque la facture sera envoyé par courriel à leur attention. Cela dit, la facture peut être acheminée à plus d'une personne, le cas échéant nous vous prions de spécifier les autres adresses courriels dans la boite commentaire.
  • Canada & ÉU: les factures sont générées de 1 à 4 semaines après que les analyses soient terminées et que le client ait reçu ses résultats. Les factures sont envoyées via courriel comme fichiers pdf.
  • International: la facture vous sera envoyée au moment de la réception de vos fichiers de soumission - AVANT l'analyse des échantillons. Les résultats vous serons envoyés seulement lorsque la facture sera réglée.

Paiements - facture payable sur réception (net 30 jours)

  • Chèques: Prière d'inclure le numéro de facture sur toute chèque.
    Veuillez libeller vos chèques à l'intention de: l'Université d'Ottawa / Hatch Lab
    Envoyer votre paiement à: (portez bien attention - uOttawa possède plusieurs numéros de fournisseurs et adresses)
    Laboratoire d'isotopes stables G.G. Hatch
    25 rue Templeton, ARC-426
    Ottawa, ON  K1N 6N5
    a/s Patricia Wickham
  • Transferts bancaires: Prière de contacter Patricia par courriel pour demander notre information bancaire et pour l'aviser de votre intention. Il est essentiel que le numéro de facture se retrouve sur le formulaire de paiement. Il n'y a qu'un seul compte bancaire pour toute l'université et tout paiement doit y être repéré et redirigé vers les divers départements, services et laboratoires.
  • Dépôts directs: Si votre formulaire de dépôt direct a été complété et retourné par l'université d'Ottawa antérieurement, nous vous demandons simplement de nous aviser que votre paiement se fera par dépôt direct. Encore une fois, il est essentiel que le numéro de facture se retrouve sur le formulaire de paiement. Il n'y a qu'un seul compte bancaire pour toute l'université et tout paiement doit y être repéré et redirigé vers les divers départements, services et laboratoires.
  • Carte de crédit: Si vous désirez payer par carte de crédit, vous n'avez qu'à contacter Patricia suite à la réception de votre facture et elle vous enverra par courriel un formulaire d'autorisation à être compléter.
  • FOAP (Centre de responsabilité): Les clients internes n'ont qu'à nous fournir un FOAP pour le paiement eventuel. Patricia vérifiera avec le client (ou le superviseur de l'étudiant) au moment de la facturation afin de confirmer que les fonds sont toujours disponibles. Elle doit obtenir par courriel une confirmation par écrit que le débit est approuvé.
Haut de page